They say after day 3-4 it gets much easier. I hope so because today was a little hard. Over the last almost 48 hours, I have had a lot of time to reflect upon my eating habits. What I discovered was not good. I received some bad news today and I had an instinct to just eat! The lightbulb went on! I have come to realize that I use food as a coping mechanism. Get bad news = eat food! Not a good equation in my book.....but it's something I can deal with now that I am aware of it.
My breakfast was 16 oz of orange/mango/apple juice...it was pretty tasty! I had an apple around 1130 during a meeting then had green juice for lunch. Tonight for dinner we had some steamed asparagus tossed with fresh squeezed lemon, pepper, and fresh garlic, and I washed it down with some Gold Machine (kiwi, apples, banana, passion fruit, pineapple) juice. After dinner I actually felt full!
I have also been drinking lots of water! I feel like I am just going to float away with all the water I have been drinking....almost 90 ounces today! I don't think I have ever had so much water in my life!
So this day is drawing to an end.....and overall I feel pretty good. Tomorrow is day 3 and we are ready to meet it head on. Thanks for checking in and thanks for all the support!
No comments:
Post a Comment